Masters in Technology Education

Posted on April 23, 2011


I am currently studying to attain a Masters in Technology Education from Western Governors University.  WGU is a fully accredited, fully online university which is perfect for my lifestyle right now.

I graduated from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute with a Bachelors in Electrical Engineering in 2008, worked as a software engineer for 6 months, then tried teaching for a year.  I loved teaching so I continued for my second year.  In the mean time I was searching for the right masters degree for myself.

After working for RPI over the summer doing LEGO robotics classes, I really enjoyed teaching technology to students, this led me to start an after-school robotics program at AnNur Islamic School.  Once I found WGU online I felt “this is the perfect thing for me”

So a few months after starting Young Engineers Academy, I enrolled at WGU and started my studies in February 2011.  It depends on each student how long it will take to finish the studies.  My goal is to finish by July 2012.

http://www.wgu.edu

http://www.rpi.edu

Posted in: Education